Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Immunization Agenda 2030 (IA2030)

September 23 @ 7:30 am - 9:00 am EDT

Organized by UNICEF, The World Health Organization (WHO), Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance, and United Nations Foundation (UNF)

Immunization Agenda 2030 (IA2030)

September 23, 2021

RSVP

Leveraging the global response to COVID-19 to strengthen health systems and build back better

TO BE HELD ON:

Thursday, September 23, 2021

07.30 – 09.00 New York / 12.30 – 14.00 Brazzaville

13.30 – 15.00 Cairo, Geneva, Copenhagen

17.00 – 18.30 New Delhi / 19.30 – 21.00 Manila

AGENDA

WELCOME REMARKS:

Moderator, DR. RANA HAJJEH,

Director of Programme Management,

WHO Regional Office for the Eastern Mediterranean

OPENING REMARKS:

DR. TEDROS ADHANOM GHEBREYESUS,

Director General, World Health Organization (TBC)

MS. HENRIETTA FORE, Executive Director, UNICEF

DR. SETH BERKLEY, CEO Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance

PANEL 1: CHAMPIONING IMMUNIZATION

H.E. MR. DAG INGE ULSTEIN, Minister of Development, Norway

H.E. DR. FAWZIYA ABIKAR NUR, Minister of Health, Somalia

UNICEF REPRESENTATIVE, UNICEF

PANEL 2 : EXPLORING SOLUTIONS

WORLD BANK REPRESENTATIVE, World Bank (TBC)

MR. XAVIER CASTELLANOS MOSQUERA, Under Secretary General, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

DR. ZSUZSANNA JAKAB, Deputy Director General, World Health Organization

Are you hosting an event soon? Share your event with us by emailing events@globalhealth.org. And, stay up-to-date with the news from the global health community by signing up for our monthly newsletter.

Details

Date:
September 23
Time:
7:30 am - 9:00 am EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://who.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__DkphPpNQu-2r3gNomn9sQ

Organizers

UNICEF
World Health Organization
Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance
United Nations Foundation