Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CSO Consultation for the Pandemic Prevention, Preparedness, and Response FIF

August 17 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Organized by the Pandemic Action Network, the Center for Indonesia’s Strategic Development Initiatives (CISDI), the Eastern Africa National Networks of AIDS Service Organisations (EANNASO), and WACI Health

CSO Consultation for the Pandemic Prevention, Preparedness, and Response FIF

August 17, 2022

RSVP

Join Pandemic Action Network, the Center for Indonesia’s Strategic Development Initiatives (CISDI), the Eastern Africa National Networks of AIDS Service Organisations (EANNASO), and WACI Health for an official Civil Society Organization (CSO) consultation for the design phase of the new Financial Intermediary Fund (FIF) for Pandemic Prevention, Preparedness, and Response (PPR).

Two dates and times have been set to engage partners from multiple geographies and in multiple languages (English, French, and Spanish interpretation will be provided for each session). The focus of these first two consultations will be the same. Please choose the date and time that works best for you!

August 16 at 2pm- 3:30pm WIB (Jakarta) / 10am-11:30am EAT (Nairobi) / 8am-9:30am BST (London) — REGISTER BELOW!

August 17 at 4pm-5:30pm BST (London) / 11am-12:30pm ET (New York) / 10am-11:30am CDT (Mexico City) — Prefer to attend on August 17? Register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYtfu6qqTMvGNaUJJ5zdvtxpw13181xTACb

For this new FIF to be successful and sustainable — and achieve its transformative promise to make the world safer from pandemics — there must be an inclusive approach to the current design process, which is moving swiftly. CSOs must have room to inform the design, governance, priorities, and stand-up process. While we are supportive of the promise of the PPR FIF, CSOs and low- and middle-income countries should be co-creators and decision-makers at every step of the design and operation in order to ensure its success. We hope these official consultations will catalyze needed progress toward meaningful and sustained inclusion. This consultation will be the start of an ongoing process to engage CSOs around the PPR FIF. Pre-read materials will be shared with registrants in advance. Please share this invitation with your Networks!

Are you hosting an event soon? Share your event with us by emailing events@globalhealth.org. And, stay up-to-date with the news from the global health community by signing up for our monthly newsletter.

Details

Date:
August 17
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYtfu6qqTMvGNaUJJ5zdvtxpw13181xTACb

Organizers

Pandemic Action Network
Center for Indonesia’s Strategic Development Initiatives (CISDI)
Eastern Africa National Networks of AIDS Service Organisations (EANNASO)
WACI Health