Loading Events

« All Events

Global Financing Facility (GFF) for Reproductive, Maternal, Newborn, Child, and Adolescent Health Webinar Series

March 21 - May 1

The Global Financing Facility (GFF), officially launched in July 2015, is a multi-stakeholder partnership that supports country-led efforts to improve reproductive, maternal, newborn, child, and adolescent health (RMNCAH). Civil society is a critical RMNCAH stakeholder with significant value, expertise, and skills to bring to the GFF at country and global levels, working towards mutual goals to end preventable deaths of women, newborns, children, and adolescents by 2030.

In order to enhance civil society engagement in the GFF, a group of civil society stakeholders began a process in late 2016, to develop a comprehensive Civil Society Engagement Strategy. The draft strategy, developed by PMNCH in partnership with the GFF Secretariat, is now available in English and en Français.

Join GHC and PMNCH for a webinar series to:

1.) Discuss the GFF civil society engagement strategy
2.) Prepare for the April GFF Investors Group (IG) meeting
3.) Debrief on the April IG meeting

Please see below for more information about each webinar as well as registration links. Please note that the April 21 session will also be offered in-person and requires a separate registration.


Consultation on Draft GFF Civil Society Engagement Strategy

March 21, 2017
10:00 – 11:00 AM EDT
(2:00 – 3:00 PM GMT)

The first webinar will be used to discuss the draft civil society engagement strategy, and collect any additional feedback from partners.


Pre-April GFF Investors Group (IG) Meeting Briefing
(online & in-person)

April 21, 2017
9:00 – 10:30 AM EDT (*Please note updated time*)
(2:00 – 3:30 PM BST)

Register to attend the webinar:
http://tinyurl.com/GFFWebinarSeries

In-person

Results for Development
1111 19th Street NW #700
Washington, DC 20036

Register to attend the session in-person:
http://tinyurl.com/GFFWebinarSeriesinPerson

The next webinar briefing will be held prior to the April GFF IG meeting to:

  • Discuss feedback on what was heard in the GFF learning meeting, Bank Spring meetings, UHC forum, and CS forum
  • Provide an overview of how comments were integrated into the CS engagement strategy
  • Get feedback from partners on various GFF IG papers

 


April GFF Investors Group (IG) Meeting Debrief

May 1, 2017
10:00 – 11:00 AM EDT
(3:00 – 4:00 PM BST)

Register to attend the webinar:
http://tinyurl.com/GFFWebinarSeries

The last webinar in this series will be a debrief of the April GFF IG Meeting. Outcomes of the IG meeting will be discussed.



Details

Start:
March 21
End:
May 1
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Webinar

Organizers

Global Health Council
Partnership for Maternal, Newborn, and Child Health